Previous Next
Morgan And Peace Dollar Coin Sets
Additional Views
Morgan And Peace Dollar Coin Sets
The Peace dollar coin--the last silver dollar struck for circulation in the US--was first minted in 1921 to celebrate world peace following WWI. Obverse features an image of Lady Liberty with a bald eagle on the reverse.

The Morgan Silver Dollar, first struck in 1878, was named after its designer, George T. Morgan and was made with silver from the legendary Comstock Lode in Nevada. The obverse portrays Lady Liberty wearing a Phrygian slave's cap--an ancient symbol of freedom--with the word "Liberty" inscribed on a ribbon, as well as 2 cotton blossoms and 2 heads of wheat to symbolize America's agricultural heritage. The 13 stars represent the original 13 states. Coin's reverse features a bald eagle holding both the olive branch of peace and the arrows of war.

Set of 2 coins are encapsulated, and arrive nestled in a velour gift box. Mint years vary.
Morgan And Peace Dollar Coin Sets